Kraft Plus Challenge – Triangle Sketch

I had such a great time last month that I thought I’d come back again. 

No Zen doodles this month, a fairly easy sketch with Triangles one of my favourites.

  
I could have gone and mix media’d (If that is even a word) this whole full on background but I decided that I’d keep it simple, follow the sketch and and use one collection. I teamed my Kraft with Fancy Pants Flutter collection. It is such a cute range, the patterns and colours are adorable. I added a bit of contrast using a studio calico paper from my stash. I added a Charms Creation Embellishment in the form of a DIY arrow that I embossed with gold spots and inked with Dylusions Ink.

  
I decided to leave off any journaling as I felt the title summed up the page. I used a black and white photo as the colours of the papers are quite full on and hard to match without clashing too much. And that’s it simple but effective. What do you think? The photo makes me smile everytime I look at it.

  
 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

4 thoughts on “Kraft Plus Challenge – Triangle Sketch”

  1. I think it’s gorgeous. That photo would make anyone smile. I really like how you’ve got your ‘spots on’!!! Thanks so much for joining us at K+….and MUCH easier this month, I Think!!!

    Like

  2. yep.. black and white photo is perfect πŸ™‚
    As is the layout! Fantastic!
    Thank you for playing along with K+ Sketch challenge x

    Like

Leave a Reply

