D-Lish Scraps September Moodboard/Sketch Challenge “Take Flight”

This moodboard is great.  The colours are amazing – Peach, Teal and Gold. What is nicer really? The sketch that goes along with it was faily simple leaving a lot of room for personal interpretation.  Here it is here:

  
I decided to team it up with 2 photos of my daughter taken recently while she was all dressed up in a peach and gold dress.  Because the sketch is fairly simple I decided to team it up with one of my one of a kind backgrounds.  I used my Dylusions inks and new Smooches Ink to create an amazing background.  I will be honest, the background it is full on and the sketch could go without it but I absolutely love it.  I teamed this up with some handmade feathers attached to a hand made arrow and changed the flower for a D-lish glitter bow.

  
I have a video showing how I made my decisions and put this layout together so go and check out my Youtube channel in the coming week to have a look. But in the meantime here is the finished layout.

  

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

