Charms Creations September challenge

Today I have my Charms Creations September challenge Layout to share. I am aiming to complete a few challenges this month (10) so I will see how many I actually finish along with my art journalling.

This month the challenge is a sketch…

  
I loved the diamonds. I was tempted to use a DIY diamond as a stamp like Amanda did last month but opted to use some diamond Graphic 45 paper from my stash. This photo is of my brother. He is very into Steampunk and cosplay. This photo was taken at a steampunk festival so I thought it was only fitting to include a steampunk quote.

“Indeed, I have often thought that when a man selects one word over another he often reveals far more of himself than he intended to. ~Mark Haddon (The Strange Affair of Spring Heeled Jack (Burton & Swinburne, #1)

  
I used Kaisercraft “Antique Gold” ink on the background after I had fussy cut my diamond paper and glued it down. To tie in the Charms  Creations, I coloured a DIY star and a terrific tab with the same ink. I then embossed some gold cogs over the top and glued in some teeny tiny  watch cogs from my stash. I found the word “indeed” from one of the Amy Tangerine thickers I had in my stash and the evidence ribbon is from 7gypsies. 

I love this page. It turned out better than I imagined.

Here are some of the details:

   
 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

One thought on “Charms Creations September challenge”

  1. Wow, wow, wow. Firstly, how clever are you to have fussy cut the diamond paper to tie in with the sketch – clever. Then not only was that creative enough Krisy, but the way you have DIYed the star and tab – well I can’t think of another word to say amazing, so I’m going to stick with that. And those little cogs – well that is just a brillant addition. Well done you.
    Thanks for joining us at Charms Creations.

    Like

Leave a Reply

