I’m on the Scrap the Girls Design Team

Yay! I’m so freaking excited. I’ve been accepted as a designer on Scrap the Girls Design Team!

  
Luckily, I’ve only been sitting on this little piece of news since Sunday but it’s been as hard as trying to keep a pregnancy quiet when your just dying to tell the world.

It was only a two week window for this call out but as soon as I saw it I knew I had to apply. I’ve finally found my mojo and thankful it’s hanging around.  I’ve been putting together some good pieces that I’ve been really happy with.  So much so that I believed I would have earned my spot on the team if I made it. So, one night after the kids went to be I sat down and typed up my application.

On Sunday morning just gone, I read a Facebook status saying that the team was going to be contacted later that day and I secretly prayed that one of those spots was mine. Every time I heard my phone vibrate (that’s my email alert), I jumped on it to check if it was a yes or no. I can tell you I’ve never received so many junk emails on a Sunday morning before, that by the time I got the actual email I wanted, I didn’t check it straight away. When I finally did, I saw the senders name and scanned the first few lines, expecting the thanks but no thanks standard reply, you know the one, “your application was great but…” But it wasn’t that! It was a “we’d love for you be part of the team!” I almost died! When my husband walked into my scrapbooking room a few minutes later he could tell something was going on because I couldn’t wipe the smile from my face.  

I still am smiling. I’m so freaking excited to be part of the team and I keep pinching myself. I can’t wait to share with you some things I’ve been working on.

Oh, and how could I forget, a huge massive congratulations shout to all the other Design Team Girls. I can’t wait to work with you all. Here’s a list of them for your viewing 

Mandy Melville , Amanda Hartmann, Charmaine Koch, Tammy Klingner, Ros Madley, Beth Jarrett, Katie Howard, Rebecca Genet, Audrey Underwood and Amanda Reddicliffe

Enjoy!

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

2 thoughts on “I’m on the Scrap the Girls Design Team”

  1. Well Done! I’ve only just discovered your blog and I have to say, your work is fab!!! Glad your mojo is back. Plus, you’ve gotta love that DT acceptance happy feeling – nothing else compares! Can’t wait to see what you create.

    Like

Leave a Reply

