Scrap the Girls – August Moodboard 2015

This months moodboard was so pretty.  I loved it from the second I saw it. Here it is here….

  
 I took inspiration from the Navy and Peach, the gold and the stars. I teamed it up with a DIY Charms Creations start coloured with a mix of Heidi Swapp Colour Shine and Dylusions Ink.  The peach colour I managed to create was pretty spot on. My layering is coming along nicely.  I don’t have to think about it as much any more. The gold dust is Perfect Pearls powder over some texture paste stars. It’s really lovely to look at although the photos don’t show it too well at all.

I am really happy with the finished layout, do let me know what you think.

  
Some of the details – especially the DIY Charms Creations Star and the texture paste and perfect pearl dust. 
I also filmed the coming together of this layout as a process video and will share it as soon as my editing computer is back from repair.  You will see I had a “little” help from my daughter who had to sit on my lap and help paint and put it all together. Make sure you subscribe to Popleopod on YouTube so you don’t miss out when its live.  I have also shared some layouts on my Instagram (@krisy28a) if your looking for some more inspiration.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

5 thoughts on “Scrap the Girls – August Moodboard 2015”

  1. I love the beautiful layout, amazing background and gorgeous frame around the photo. Lovey quote too. Thanks for joining us at Scrap The Girls

    Like

Leave a Reply

