An Experimental Layout – My Happy

Last month I finally picked up an old book to upcyle and use on my pages but I have been too scared to pull any pages out.  It almost feels wrong to destroy something so old but I just keep telling myself that’s what I bought it for! Once the first page came out all the fear went away and I have since torn out a few more.

The background for this layout is made using strips of one of the pages, watercolour paper and a few different patterned papers from the Fancy Pants Office Suite Collection.  Once they were stuck down, I applied a thin layer of gesso then went to town with inks.  I love this! I love using inks and I love the texture.

  
I added a paper cluster using the same patterened papers.  I am happy to say my Clusters are getting there.  I am a lot happier with how they are turning out. I added some hidden journaling on a tag that fits in with these layers and doesn’t stick out as obviously as my tags normally do.  I added more texture layers with some thread and a hand coloured paper doily.  Then some cork stars, a flairs, a happy die cut using my Heidi Swapp die and lastly some flicks of ink.  The yellow is very bright and works well with the singlet my son is wearing in the photo.

I haven’t had a lot of time lately to scrap and I have only been doing layouts that work with different online challenges but it is nice to experiment and create something a bit different.

Here you can watch me create the layout in 10 seconds….

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

