Week 25, 26 & 27 Project Life

Well its been a busy few weeks but I have kept on top of My Project Life.  Using the app makes it easy to add a few photos here and there with just a few finishing touches needed by the end of the week.

Week 25 – This week started in a rough way for me with a bit of food poisoning. It took a few days for me to overcome it and get back to 100% but I just took a few pictures along the way and journalled later when I was feeling better. I used Letterglow for my journaling and nothing else.  The Kit I used this week was Dear Lizzy Daydreamer Kit.

   
 
Week 26 – This week Gay marriage was legalized in all US States.  I found an awesome picture of Batman and Robin that I wanted to include in my layout. I then went through the kits in the app and the Emily Ley Strawberry kit has like a rainbow flag.  So I decided that this was the kit I was going to use this week.  I edited in Letterglow and not much else. There is one more thing that I should note – the little conversation between my daughter and myself on the right hand side is created in an app called Little Hoots.  Its great for recording all the little things that your kids say and creating little cards that you can print and include in your albums.

   
 
Week 27 – I liked the colour of the Mom cards in the store.  Now because its called MOM and this is not changeable I would not normally have looked at this kit but the colour of the cards on the little sneak peak drew me in and I decided I could use a lot of these cards and colours so I downloaded it.  The layout is not linked to a MOM theme at all but it looks great.  We had a lot of things going on this week so I ended up with a double page spread, two single spreads and another double spread of a hospital stay.

   
    
   

  

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

