Studio Fourteen40 Scrappy Bingo Layout

This layout I completed for the Studio Fourteen40 online Scrappy Bingo challenge. 

I went with the line straight down the middle. For the free space I used thread.

 I used only things I had in my stash. For the glitter element I used washi tape and sparkle medium – Imagination Crafts sparkle medium in Gold Shine. For the flair and wood veneer I used Studio Fourteen40, the thread is gutterman top stitch thread (it’s a bit thicker than usual thread, it is a bit dearer to buy but I like it better). For inks I used are Dylusions and Heidi Swapp and for the stripes element I used the simple Simple Stories DIY Boutique paper. The other papers I used was Studio Calico – Annually and Echo Park Simple Life Merry Meadow.

 
I was a little bit organised and took some progress photos that I have put together. You can watch me do a layout that took over night (including drying time) in under 10 seconds. I am going to try to do these more often. I have some lighting on its way to excuse the night and rainy day natural light. 

  
Do let me know what you think and if you like the video.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

6 thoughts on “Studio Fourteen40 Scrappy Bingo Layout”

Leave a Reply

