Off The Rails June Moodboard Challenge

I cut it fine with this one. I’ve been thinking about it since the beginning of the month but time almost got away from me. You can see the info on the challenge here. I loved the colours so really they dominated my layout. I used the yellow bricks from the kaisercraft Shine Bright collection called Bumblebee. 

My paper clusters are getting better. I think the fact that I have organised my scraps in colours has made it easier to find patterns and colours that work together.

Thinking about the word family and the saying all I kept thinking was “birds of a feather stick together” so I just had to include some hand stitched feathers. They get a bit lost in the finished layout but they are there. I just love this photo of my husband and kids. It shows just how much of a crazy ride it can be at times. No one could cooperate for the two seconds it takes to take a photo.

I like that the finished layout looks like graffiti on a wall. The new charms creations XO colours worked well but in the end I decided to just use an O. 

Do let me know what you think. 😊

  

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

8 thoughts on “Off The Rails June Moodboard Challenge”

  1. That’s a lovely photo and so much work with the hand stitching. I like the way you’ve made the background look like an art wall. Thank you for joining the challenge at Off The Rails Scrapbooking.

    Like

  2. I see the feathers…brill! I HATE stitching, so extra brill from me!!! And the bg work is awesome….the flair works so well, too. Delish grunge page for our Off the Rails challenge….& YUP! Scrap paper into colours is the WTG for sure:):)

    Like

  3. Lovely layout, love the stitching something I don’t do enough of. Thanks for joining us at Off the rails scrapbooking

    Like

  4. The cluster looks great! The layout is great because there is so much to look at and the photo is really one of those special memories even though it’s not perfect. Thank you for sharing with us at Off the Rails Scrapbooking. We hope to see you next month!

    Like

Leave a Reply

