Scrap Around the World June Moodboard Challenge

I have been following Scrap Around the World for a while on Instagram but didn’t have the confidence to play along. Then the June Moodboard was released and it spoke to me. I just had to give it a go. I don’t know if it was the colours or the fans that spoke to me the most but I just loved it. 

Here it is here…

  
For my layout I started with some texture paste and gelatos. I mixed them together with a bit of water to create a paint. Then using my finger I dabbed the colours through a stencil in my stash. To accentuate the “fans” I hand stitched around the outside of the circle. To the bigger ones I added lines inwards to look like fans. 

Then I relived my childhood and made some paper fans from different scrap papers that I had recently colour coded thanks to inspirations from Inkie Quill. You can see more of Inkie Quill on YouTube. Once to was all dry, I made a paper cluster from the same papers I had made the fans from and them stuck it all together with some thread, staples, glitter washi tape and some thickers and ta-da. I really love how this turned out. 

   

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

6 thoughts on “Scrap Around the World June Moodboard Challenge”

  1. What an adorable page! Love how you mixed 3-D flowers with colored flowers! Looks fantastic! All the best from SATW! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

