Scrap the Girls June Moodboard

Today’s  layout share is inspired by the Scrap the Girls June Mood board. You can see the details here.

This is my third attempt at this challenge. The first two, I was lucky enough to have accepted for publishing so I will share them at a later date.

This picture I have wanted to scrap since it was taken but having children and taking heaps of cute photos of them means it kept getting pushed aside. I am making it a more regular thing to scrap things other than the kids and especially photos that include me.

I am loving mixed media. I Am in my element and I don’t know why I haven’t explored this on my layouts years ago. Another thing that I have been holding off on is hand stitching….why I don’t know. I love it!

So here it is.

  

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

7 thoughts on “Scrap the Girls June Moodboard”

  1. Wow stunning layout, gorgeous colours and those stitched feathers look amazing. Thanks for joining us at Scrap The Girls

    Like

Leave a Reply

