“I Am Mummy” Layout

I’ve been inspired lately by Tehri Koskinen and her water work and circles so I have been playing with different mediums and techniques to see what happens and what suits me.

This layout is done with Dylusions inks and a paper stack. I’m getting better at putting together paper stacks. This is something that scared me for a long time. I didn’t want to cut up a while sheet for just a small square. To be honest now that I’ve gotten over that fear, I am using more of my stash and not just hoarding it and I am getting more layouts accepted for publishing…there’s that New Years resolution being tended to again. So yay!

I am loving square photos at the moment. These are another thing that I used to fear. I think it was the cot of getting them printed. Now I can print at home on my Picturemate, I don’t even think about the cost. Good or bad as they may be, it has helped me make some pretty amazing layouts.

What do you think?

  
I’ve even included one of my hand carved stamps…see those Xx’s….their mine.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

