Making your Own Stamps

I have been watching 2 ladies on Instagram for months make their own stamps using ezy carve printing blocks. This was something that reminds me of High School.  I can even say that my stamp carving tools may have been acquired from there.  I was recently working on a layout that in my multitude of stamps I could not find the right one to suit.  So, I decided to bite the bullet and purchased some printing blocks and make my own.  This ezy carve product is like a giant eraser. Its not cheap but the number of stamps you can get out of it is only limited by your planning.

This stuff is so much easier to carve than the old school lino blocks but the result is fantastic!  I loved working with this and I love what I can create.  Keep an eye out on my future layout shares for some of these.

   
      

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

