Jot Magazine – May Moodboard

Well, I started last months Moodboard but it still sits unfinished on my desk, pushed to one side. I finished a few layouts this month but what started with a clear vision slowly faded out. I had moved on to a series of photos of my daughter underwater. These too, I have pushed to the side a few times but I now had an idea for them. I had started a mixed media background of blues and pinks when I saw this Moodboard for May. 

  
It fits beautifully with what I see in my mind. The colours, the crosses, the hint of gold and the positive message.

I have recently watched a YouTube video by Donna Downey on using Gelatos and she used some words she found on Pinterest. You can see what inspired me here. Inspired by this I had recently pinned quite a few quotes I found on Pinterest and wanted to use in my scrapping. If your looking for inspiration here’s a link to my Quotes Board. This is one that I loved and decided use as the positvity from the Moodboard.

I loved this challenge. This is the first time I have used dyed muslin on a spread. This is actually old gauze from in the bathroom cupboard that had been opened at some point so no longer sterile so it was perfect. I love the way it turned out.

  

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

6 thoughts on “Jot Magazine – May Moodboard”

  1. This is such an awesome page. You have aced the mood board colours and I love all the texture on your layout! Thanks for joining in with the Jot mood board challenge 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

