Scrapbooking Mojo is in the House

This month I had my first Layout published in a magazine.  I am super excited but I can’t share the details just yet.  If your curious you can go and buy the Scrapbooking Memories Magazine Vol 17 Issue 10.  I think this has boosted my enthusiasm for Traditional Scrapbooking once again. 

Here are a few Layouts that I have created in the last few weeks. 

 This one of Poppy I have incorporated one of her paintings into the layout.  I was really happy with how playful it looks.



Another thing that I have been experimenting with lately is texture paste. It’s fun to add another dimension to your layout. I have learnt patience though. You cannot sit down and do a layout from start to finish. You have to put it aside to dry. I have found that I have been doing this a bit, putting things aside and coming back to them and honestly it allows me to create better layouts.





Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

