Scrappy Canary – March 2015 Sketch Challenge

Grids were very popular in a number of challenges this month but this is the first one that took my fancy.  I actually did two layouts for this challenge the first I will share at a later date.  This is the second.  It is a masculine page.  Something that I really need to do more of rather than girly ones. (My son will think I didn’t care about him otherwise.)  This is the sketch here

 On this page I used some old Graphic 45 paper that I had in my stash called “A Proper Gentleman” and teamed it up with plain cardstock and silver shiny card stock.  For Embellishing I made my own vellum feathers, a timely exercise but with beautiful results.  I also used a Kaisercraft wood moustache coloured with Stazon Ink, A Dusty Attic Ornate Corner and black split pins.  The title is done with a Rosies Studio Stamp that I have in my collection. 

 There is something quite smart about this page.  I am quite proud of it.



Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

One thought on “Scrappy Canary – March 2015 Sketch Challenge”

Leave a Reply

