Sassy Scrappers – March Challenge 2015 Mood Board

This mood board was so lovely.  It is a mix of Peach, gold and Pink.  Very feminine and beautiful. Have a look at the board here.

 I used a photo of my daughter in a Tutu that has been waiting for the right page for a while.  The gold in the mood board I think spoke to me the most along with the pink.  





I used some paper from the Studio Calico Atlantic paper pad that I picked up on sale last week along with an Allison Ellis paper that I have had in my stash for a very long time waiting for the right page called Wind Swirls.  I wish I had purchased more of these.  It is really beautiful and its no wonder I have been hoarding it for so long. As for the other details – I used Heidi Swapp Colour Shine in Gold and coral, White and Pink Cardstock, Dear Lizzy gold letters, a gold doily from the $2 shop, Gold shiny Card, a gold D-Lish Scraps Glitter Bow and sequins.

The gold foil is very hard to photograph especially in a house that doesn’t have the best natural light. 

Do let me know what you think.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

2 thoughts on “Sassy Scrappers – March Challenge 2015 Mood Board”

Leave a Reply

