My take on the Jot Magazine March 2015 Mood Board

I have been watching different challenges for a while but never really tried my hand at them.  This month though, there are a few challenges that have inspired me to have a go.

The first is from the Jot Magazine March Mood board. It is a mix of Peacock greens and blues with Yellow and white.  Looking at all the inspiration pages from the Jot girls there are some really bright pages.  But the colours spoke to me in a different way.  They suited a picture of my daughter Poppy, that I took last year in front of a grungy wall at the heritage listed Powerhouse in Brisbane.  I added a few red Kaisercraft flowers to draw out the red in the photo and make the whole image a bit more girly as well as grunge. 

 This is my first page that I have gone really heavy on the Mixed media. I have dabbled a bit recently but nothing like the layering on this page.  I have used texture paste, Heidi Swapp colour shine mists, paint, glitter, stamps and embossing to work up a graffiti like wall.  To be honest, texture paste its not something that I have associated with Scrapbooking before but rather mixed media canvas’ but with it being Bang on trend at the moment I thought why not give it a go.

So here it is…. 



 Please do let me know what you think.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

2 thoughts on “My take on the Jot Magazine March 2015 Mood Board”

Leave a Reply

