Project Life – Week One and Belly Painting Insert

That’s week one done and dusted. I am enjoying this process more than I thought I would.

I used the Celebrate Themed cards from the Project Life app for this one along with the LetterGlow, Little Moments and Snapseed apps.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fdc/71803597/files/2015/01/img_7068.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fdc/71803597/files/2015/01/img_7072.jpg

Week one also has a special double page spread. Being pregnant I have wanted to get my belly painted but didn’t want to ‘waste’ money unnecessarily. So, I thought I’d get the kids involved and let them paint my belly. We got some great pictures and both kids had fun. It was a great activity that was a bit different.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fdc/71803597/files/2015/01/img_7059.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fdc/71803597/files/2015/01/img_7063.jpg
For this spread I used the Hi, Sunshine Value Kit from the Project Life app.

I’m looking forward to doing more pages. Next week will also have a second double page as its my sons first birthday. So keep an eye out for that one. He is having a moustache themed birthday.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

