Project Life 2015 – Has Begun!

Well, the new year has begun and this year I am giving the digital thing a go. I have committed so I am going to see it through. It’s only 52 weeks after all.

My title page is done. I’m really happy and pleased to say ‘I love it.’ It’s what I wanted it to look like and I know I would not have been able to do this with the cards and as little effort as it took. Don’t get me wrong there is a bit of time involved with playing and switching back and forward between apps for different effects (I had a few hours to kill while getting my glucose test done this week) but no where near as much time as printing photos, searching for the right cards in my stash and putting it all together.
Here it is….

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fdc/71803597/files/2015/01/img_7042.jpg

The apps I used were The Project Life app by Becky Higgins, Letterglow and Snapseed.

I am just about finished my first week and a special double page spread but I will share those after my week one has officially finished tomorrow. I have opted for the 1-7 approach rather than the Sunday to Sunday week approach. Just works better for my thinking. I showed my husband my works in progress today and he had a brilliant idea…I should save them all up and print them for our mothers for Mother’s Day next year. Smart thinking 99 like I didn’t think of that already. Nonetheless, I think he was pretty impressed to see how things come together and how creative you can get with all different apps.

If you haven’t started yet, it’s not too late to get your Project Life on and record your 2015, you won’t regret it. The only thing you really ever regret is the photos you didn’t take!

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

2 thoughts on “Project Life 2015 – Has Begun!”

  1. Love it! Mother’s Day photo books was what got me started on digi lol Lily’s baby album in both physical (for her) and digi version (for them… And me). Can’t wait to see more 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

