Inchies and twinchies

Until recently I didn’t even know there was such a thing.  These are terms used for a recent swap that I participated in.  An inchie is an inch square of card decorated to a particular theme and a twinchie is two inches.  The idea is that a twinchie or inchie can be used as part of a bigger project, a card, added to a layout or used else where.

The first one I made was a twinchie to the theme of “Sewing”.  I stuck to my recent promise to myself and I stash busted.  Everything was something I had squirreled away. Measuring tape washi, button brads and handmade stamp from the Sweet Stamp shop designs.  I also included some sewing because well it fit with the theme.IMG_5050.JPG

The next was an inchie.  This was to the theme of “Ice-cream”.  I revisited embossing. And I love it. I am going to do this a lot more.IMG_5474.JPGIMG_5475.JPG

The final was a Twinchie to the theme of “Kiss”.  I used 20mm Pegs that I hand painted.

IMG_5518.JPG

 

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

