Christmas Tags

Each year I make our Christmas gift tags.  I know it is cheaper and easier just to buy them but I get some satisfaction in seeing the presents all wrapped and labelled with something I created.  Plus I am the only one that bothers to put in any effort and there is usually a comment or two on Christmas day about this and it makes me feel good.IMG_5342.JPG

This year, Pinterest was again my source of inspiration. Peanut Rudolphs.IMG_5345.JPG

To make these, yes, I did purchase a whole bag of peanuts just for the shells.  I spent the good part of an hour shelling the whole bag just so that I could get the best selection of shells.

I used Heidi Swapp colour shine to colour the shells.  It worked really well and it doesn’t rub off on your hands as I thought it would.  I am definitely going to invest in some more of these.IMG_5340.JPG

And here is another close up.

IMG_5344.JPG

 

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

