Scrapbooking Layout – Mood Board

I love instagram.  I love that you don’t have to read anything just look at pictures.  One day while looking, I came across @society52.  It is a place where traditional scrapbookers can share ideas and layouts and complete in challenges set.  This particular weeks theme (week 19 from memory) was Scrap a mood board.  This could be scrap a googled image of a mood board in your layout or make your own.  This challenge was right up my alley.  I decided to scrap my daughters upcoming party theme.  This is my layout.

I used various Kaisercraft papers and wood veneers, A2Z scraplets diecuts, plus a whole heap of stuff from my stash.  I have made the decision to use as much of my stash as possible.  I am one of those crafters that “save” paper.  I don’t know why.  In my head I think “that is too good to use”…Why? That’s what I bought it for.  But I guess this is the million dollar question that many crafters ask themselves at one point or another.

IMG_5597.JPG

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

