First Published Layout

Last month I was lucky enough to have one of my layouts published in Issue 17 No.10 of Scrapbooking Memories Magazine.

I had previously sent in the odd layout for consideration but was never successful. That deterred me a bit especially when I thought the layout was really good. None the less, there was something about this layout that I thought give it one last go. When I got the acceptance email I was so excited. I quickly forwarded it to my husband at work. I don’t think he had any idea what it meant as his email reply was “good work.” (He is a teacher and this was such a teacher reply.) He has since realised how much it meant to me and has been so encouraging ever since.

Here it is…

  

List of materials
Paper: October afternoon, Kaisercraft, echo park 
Card stock: Kaisecraft
Stamp: Ali Edwards  Ink: StazOn
Embellishments: studio calico die cuts and letters, acrylic paint, thickers, off cuts and various punches, paper doily.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a comment